Jackson County & Josephine County Cooperative Weed Management Areas

Voluntary & collaborative groups working to reduce the spread of noxious weeds.

What is a Cooperative Weed Management Area?
  • A Cooperative Weed Management Area (CWMA) is a partnerships of federal, state and local government agencies, tribes, individuals, and various interested groups that manage noxious weeds or invasive plants in a defined area.
  • CWMAs occupy a defined geographic area with a common geography, weed problem, community, climate, political boundary, or land use.
  • The majority of landowners and natural resource managers in the area are involved or represented.
  • CWMAs are headed by a steering committee.
  • CWMAs are committed to cooperation.
  • CWMAs operate under a comprehensive plan that addresses the management or prevention of one or more noxious weeds or invasive plants.

info@roguepartners.org - 541-423-1382


Did you receive a postcard?

Shiny geranium (Geranium lucidum) is a relatively new invasive plant found in the Rogue Basin. The CWMA has prioritized this species for landowner outreach and early detection, especially near Gold Hill and Forest Creek. Please contact us or Oregon Invasives Hotline for help identifying shiny geranium or to report a possible infestation.